Special Events

Event Links

Contact

Kent Souriyasak
Assistant City Manager

The City of Lucas holds special events each year for the community to attend.  If you are interested in volunteering for a special event, please submit the online volunteer registration form to be added to the volunteer master list: Volunteer Registration Form.

Below is the current schedule of upcoming events in 2023:

Date Day Time Event Location
To Be Determined March/April To Be Determined To Be Determined Art in Public Places

Opening Reception

City Hall
April 1, 2023 Saturday 9:00 am - 1:00 pm Keep Lucas Beautiful Spring Cleanup Various
April 8, 2023 Saturday 9:00 am - 10:00 am Founders Day Parade Hart Elementary
April 8, 2023 Saturday 10:00 am - 2:00 pm Founders Day

“Country Fair”

Community Park
April 22, 2023 Saturday 8:00 am - 12:00 pm Lucas Farmers Market Community Park
May 13, 2023 Saturday 8:00 am - 12:00 pm Lucas Farmers Market Community Park
May 20, 2023 Saturday 8:00 am - 12:00 pm Lucas Car Show Creekwood UMC
May 27, 2023 Saturday 8:00 am - 12:00 pm Lucas Farmers Market Community Park
June 10, 2023 Saturday 8:00 am - 12:00 pm Lucas Farmers Market Community Park
June 24, 2023 Saturday 8:00 am - 12:00 pm Lucas Farmers Market Community Park
July 8, 2023 Saturday 8:00 am - 12:00 pm Lucas Farmers Market Community Park
July 11, 2023 Sunday 2:00 pm - 4:00 pm Lucas Fire-Rescue 50th Anniversary Event Fire Station
July 22, 2023 Saturday 8:00 am - 12:00 pm Lucas Farmers Market Community Park
August 12, 2023 Saturday 8:00 am - 12:00 pm Lucas Farmers Market Community Park
August 26, 2023 Saturday 8:00 am - 12:00 pm Lucas Farmers Market Community Park
September 9, 2023 Saturday 8:00 am - 12:00 pm Lucas Farmers Market Community Park
September 23, 2023 Saturday 8:00 am - 12:00 pm Lucas Farmers Market Community Park
September 30, 2023 Saturday 9:00 am - 1:00 pm Public Lands Trail Cleanup To Be Determined
October 8, 2023 Sunday Noon – 4:00 pm Fire Station Open House Fire Station
October 3, 2023 Tuesday 5:00 pm – 8:00 pm National Night Out Various
October 14, 2023 Saturday 8:00 am - 12:00 pm Lucas Farmers Market Community Park
October 28, 2023 Saturday 8:00 am - 12:00 pm Lucas Farmers Market Community Park
November 4, 2023 Saturday 9:00 am – 12:00 pm Arbor Day/Electronic Recycling and Paper Shredding City Hall
December 1, 2023 Friday 6:00 pm – 9:00 pm Country Christmas

Holiday Market

Community Park
Close window