City Council


665 Country Club Road Lucas
Texas 75002-7651

The Lucas City Council meets on the first and third Thursdays of each month at 6:30 pm in the City Council Chamber at Lucas City Hall. On occasion, the City Council may adjust their meeting dates, times, and locations.  If you would like to speak at a City Council meeting, click here for a Request to Speak form.

There are seven (7) City Councilmembers including the Mayor.

Member Position      Contact Information Term Ending
Dusty Kuykendall Mayor 2027
Debbie Fisher Seat 5
Mayor Pro Tem
Tim Johnson Seat 1 2026
Brian Stubblefield Seat 2 2026
Chris Bierman Seat 3 2027
Philip Lawrence Seat 4 2024
Neil Peterson Seat 6 2025


Seven (7) Councilmembers including the Mayor.

The Mayor and Councilmembers shall be elected by the qualified voters of the entire City for a term of three (3) years.

You can find past and future City Council meeting agendas and minutes on the Agendas and Minutes page.

The City of Lucas holds General and Special elections as required by the City Charter. For more information on upcoming elections please visit the Elections page.

The City Secretary can answer any questions related to participating in a City Council meeting.

For more information and contact information please visit the City Secretary page.

The Home Rule Charter was adopted by special election held on May 10, 2008.

For more information please view the Home Rule Charter page.

The City of Lucas adopted a Home Rule Charter and operates under a Council-Manager form of government. The City Council hires a City Manager to execute their vision and run the day-to-day operations of the City.

Close window